Skip Navigation

NSQHS new Standards are now available

Fri 01, Dec 2017

The second edition of the National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards was released on 28 November. Health services will be assessed under these new standards from 1 January 2019 (the current standards will apply for 2018). The new edition includes changes to Standard 2 - Partnering with Consumers.

Since the implementation of the first edition in 2013, health service organisations have used the NSQHS Standards to put in place strategies that have been demonstrated to improve patient care.

The second edition of the NSQHS Standards addresses gaps identified in the first edition, including mental health and cognitive impairment, health literacy, end-of-life care, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health. It also updates the evidence for actions, consolidates and streamlines standards and actions to make them clearer and easier to implement.

For more information and to download your copy click here.


< Back