Skip Navigation

State level engagement

Local Health Districts or LHDs are hospital networks that are funded by state governments. There are 15 Local Health Districts in NSW and these operate public hospitals, clinics and community health services. 

Every LHD is required to involve health consumers in decision making in various ways. Each has a dedicated Community Engagement Manager (or equivalent) responsible for engaging consumers and working with them to help shape processes and policies. If you would like to work directly with your LHD use the below list to speak to your local contact.

LHD Community Engagement Contacts

We have prepared this list to help you get directly in touch with the consumer engagement contacts for all. Click on the LHD name to be taken to their respective Community Engagement webpage (or equivalent).

Also included in this list are Consumer Engagement contacts for other specific networks such as Sydney Children's Hospitals Network. 

Local Health Districts (click on the LHD to be directed to their Consumer Engagement webpage)

Northern Sydney LHD    

Anthony Marsh

Community Engagement Facilitator

Anthony.Marsh@health.nsw.gov.au

02 9462 9487 / 0476 836 699

Marissa Dodds

Manager, Consumer Community Participation

Marissa.Dodds@health.nsw.gov.au 

02 9462 9964 / 0402 141 550

Kate Jeffrey

Engagement Manager - Mental Health Drug & Alcohol

Kate.Jeffrey@health.nsw.gov.au

02 8877 5340

Western Sydney LHD     

Manager, Community and Consumer Engagement

Dr Coralie Wales

Coralie.Wales@health.nsw.gov.au

02 8838 6378 / 0418 186 829

   
South Eastern Sydney LHD    

Community Partnerships Coordinator

Amanda Justice

Amanda.Justice@health.nsw.gov.au

02 9332 9725 / 0427 110 487

   
South Western Sydney LHD    

Manager, Consumer and Community Participation Unit

Lynda Johnston

lynda.johnston@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

02 9828 5783 / 0408 969 127

   
Sydney LHD    

Manager, Community and Consumer Participation

Jessica Crause

jessica.crause@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

02 9515 9622 / 0467 762 203

   
Nepean Blue Mountains LHD    

Consumer Engagement & Safety Officer

Joel Penson

joel.penson@health.nsw.gov.au

02 4734 2488

   
Central Coast LHD    

Acting Complaints Manager

Rhonda Power

rhonda.power@health.nsw.gov.au

02 4320 3920

 

 
Northern NSW LHD    

Manager, Community and Clinical Engagement

Murray Spriggs 

murray.spriggs@ncahs.healh.nsw.gov.au 

0438 882 817 

   
Mid North Coast LHD    

Program Manager, Patient and Family Centred Care

Helen Byrnes

MNCLHDCommunityEngagement@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au

   
Hunter New England LHD    

Strategic Relations & Communications

(Consumer Engagement)

Frances Holz

frances.holz@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

02 4921 4924 / 0407 547 579

 

 
Western NSW    

Manager, Community Engagement

Illona Dunn

Illona.Dunn@health.nsw.gov.au

02 6378 6274

Director, Communication and Engagement

Rebekah Bullock

Rebekah.Bullock@health.nsw.gov.au

02 6378 6277

 
Far West LHD    

Manager, Community Engagement

Darriea Turley

darriea.turley@health.nsw.gov.au

08 8080 1511 / 0429 848 480

   
Murrumbidgee LHD    

Marketing & Community Engagement Manager

Setchen Brimson

Setchen.Brimson@gsahs.health.nsw.gov.au

02 6933 9176 / 0477 359 764

   
Southern NSW LHD    

Community Engagement Manager

Christine Webb

christine.webb@gsahs.health.nsw.gov.au

0428 115 049

   
Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD    

Community Relations Officer

ISLHDCommunications@sesiahs.health.gov.au

02 4221 6860 / 0477 743 298

   
Other Networks  
Sydney Children's Hospitals Network  

Network Manager, Consumer Engagement

Laura Griffin

laura.griffin@health.nsw.gov.au

02 9845 3442

Consumer Engagement & Carer Support Officer

Bianca Pratt

bianca.pratt@health.nsw.gov.au

02 9845 3442

St Vincent's Health Network  

Consumer Participation Coordinator - St Vincent's Hospital

Christine Choy

christine.choy@svha.org.au

02 8382 2548